07/24/2013 3:25 PM -

JACKSONVILLE – The 2013 South Division Champion Jacksonville Sharks announced Wednesday that the team has partnered with First Coast News to “Stuff the Bus” at the Sharks’ upcoming home game on Saturday, July 27. The Sharks and Tampa Bay Storm kick off at 7:00 p.m. on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena.

“We are excited to team up with First Coast News for this event,” Sharks Managing Partner Jeff Bouchy said. “The school year is right around the corner, and we are grateful for the opportunity to provide school supplies to those in need. We know that our great Shark fans will step up and help us Stuff the Bus.”

In the hours leading up to Saturday’s game, First Coast News and the Salvation Army will have a truck set up in front of the arena at SharkFest. Shark fans are encouraged to bring school supplies that will be collected at that location.

Stuff the Bus is First Coast News’ annual school supply drive for kids in need. Donations will be given to the Full Service Schools Resource Center, which supports 80 schools in Duval County.

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the Arena Football League (AFL). The ArenaBowl XXIV and four-time South Division Champions are presented by Sea Best Seafood and play all home games on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Season Tickets for the 2014 season are now on sale, two tickets as low as $185. To reserve your season tickets, or for more information, please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at and on Twitter @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at

About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased its fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. CBS Sports Network will broadcast an AFL National Game of the Week on Saturday nights for the entire regular season and postseason through the semifinal round. The ArenaBowl XXVI Championship Game will air on the CBS Television Network on August 17, 2013.