Nine Sharks Make the All-NAL First Team

08/14/2019 2:11 PM -

JACKSONVILLE – With the NAL Championship set to take place this Saturday, award season is upon us. After unveiling the All-NAL Second Team yesterday the National Arena League announced the All-NAL First Team this morning. The #1 ranked Jacksonville Sharks featured nine players that made the 2019 All-NAL First Team. The Sharks dominated the first team honors with four players making the first team offense and four players making the first team defense. In addition, Sharks kicker Brandon Behr was named the league’s First Team All-NAL Kicker. The Sharks have a total of nine 1st Team All-NAL players, meaning Jacksonville has the most in the league with the Pirates and Cobras tied for second with four each. 

See below the list of the Jacksonville Sharks players that made the 2019 All-NAL Team. 

All-NAL First Team Offense
FB: Alstevis Squirewell

C:  Derrick Zeigler

OL: Jabari Buckey 

WR: Devin Wilson

All-NAL First Team Defense
DL: N. Woodman

MLB: Zack Brown

JLB: Cody Saul 

DB: Seth Ellis 

All-NAL First Team Kicker
K: Brandon Behr 

The Sharks compete for the 2019 National Arena League Championship game this Saturday, August, 17 in Jacksonville, FL at the Veterans Memorial Arena at 7pm. For tickets to the championship game call: 904-621-0700 or visit: tickets are on sale now starting at $13. Also, the Sharks are offering discounted championship seats for fans that sign up or renew their season tickets. 

About the Jacksonville Sharks
The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the National Arena League (NAL). The 2017 NAL Champions and ArenaBowl XXIV Champions and play all home games at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Sharks Nation Memberships for the 2020 season are now available. Shark Nation Memberships start as low as $48. To become a Shark Nation member or for more information please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on Facebook at and on Twitter and Instagram @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at