Sharks Win Thirteen NAL Awards

08/16/2019 6:04 PM -

JACKSONVILLE – On the eve of the National Arena League Championship, the Jacksonville Sharks took home multiple NAL awards including six franchise awards and seven player & coaching awards. Most notable, Head Coach Siaha Burley won the NAL’s Coach of the Year. See below for the full list of awards.  

The Jacksonville Sharks front office was awarded:

  • Mascot of the Year
  • Best Dance Team
  • Best Medical
  • Best Game Operations
  • Best Fan Base
  • Best Franchise 

For the Sharks players and coaching staff, Sharks defensive lineman Nick Woodman won Defensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Lineman of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year. Sharks kicker Brandon Behr was awarded Special Teams Player of the Year. Derrick Zeigler was awarded Offensive Lineman of the Year.  Assistant Coach of the Year was awarded to James Fuller, and Sharks Coach Burley took home Head Coach of the Year. 

The 2019 NAL Championship is set for tomorrow, August 17 at 7 p.m. in Jacksonville at the Vystar Veterans Memorial Arena. For tickets to the game, please call (904) 621-0700 or visit

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the National Arena League (NAL). The 2017 NAL Champions and ArenaBowl XXIV Champions and play all home games at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Sharks Nation Memberships for the 2019 season are now available. Shark Nation Memberships start as low as $75. To become a Shark Nation member or for more information please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on Facebook at and on Twitter and Instagram @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at