06/21/2011 12:37 PM -

The Jacksonville Sharks (12-1) host the Tampa Bay Storm (6-7) Saturday June 25, 2011 with kickoff at 7:00 PM on Sea Best Field.

With a win the Sharks will be crowned the 2011 South Division Champions for the second consecutive season. A win against the Storm would also give the Sharks an AFL record 13 game win streak, breaking the current single season-regular season record of 12, which was accomplished by two San Jose SaberCat teams in the early 2000’s.

If the Sharks accomplish these goals this Saturday they will definitely have to earn it as the Tampa Bay Storm have been playing excellent football over the last several weeks. The Storm have found their quarterback in Brian Zbydniewski. Zbydniewski has led the Storm to an impressive 4-1 record over the last five weeks, including back to back wins over the Pittsburgh Power and Orlando Predators the last two weeks. The Storm certainly have adequate weapons in WR’s Amarri Jackson and Huey Whittaker, as well as a deadly kick return game with KR Michael Lindsey who has returned three kickoffs for touchdowns in 2011.

The game Saturday will also feature a battle between the AFL’s two best Defensive Lines as the Storm are currently number one in the league with 33 sacks and the Sharks rank number two with 32 sacks. Both teams are led by potential Defensive Player of the Year candidates, the Storm by Cliff Dukes (13 sacks), and the Sharks’ Derrick Summers (9 sacks) rank number one and three in the AFL in sacks in 2011. The Defensive Line unit that gets to the quarterback best may win the game.

The game will kickoff at 7:05 PM EDT and will be aired live on WCWJ, CW17 hosted by T.J. Streit and Jerry Odom. It will also be broadcast live on 1010XL and will be streamed online through with Terry Norvelle on the call.