08/11/2011 12:32 PM -

TULSA – Jacksonville Sharks QB AARON GARCIA (6-1, 195, Sacramento State) earned First Team All-Arena honors for the third time in his career, the League Office announced today.

The 2011 Russell Offensive Player of the Year is one of three Sharks selected to the First Team All-AFL squad. Also receiving the honor from Jacksonville were C RANDY DEGG (6-3, 310, Northwood) and DB MICHEAUX ROBINSON (5-9, 185, Otterbein College). Rookie DL DERRICK SUMMERS earned Second Team honors.

Meanwhile, the team with the League’s best record came away with seven players and eight positions on the 2011 All-Arena team. WR ROD WINDSOR and DL ANTAJJ HAWTHORNE of the Arizona Rattlers were named First Team All-AFL, while QB NICK DAVILA, C BRENNAN CARVALHO, OL DEVIN CLARK, DB VIRGIL GRAY, and K FABRIZIO SCACCIA earned Second Team nods. Windsor earned First Team honors for the second consecutive year, while Hawthorne was a Second Team All-AFL selection last season. Gray also earned Second Team honors at both defensive back and special teams.

Dallas FB DERRICK ROSS and WR ANTHONY “TIGER” JONES were selected to the First Team, while DL DUSTY BEAR garnered a Second Team selection. The Chicago Rush had a pair of defenders selected First Team All-Arena in JLB KELVIN MORRIS and Riddell Defensive Player of the Year DB VIC HALL. Rush WR REGGIE GRAY was a Second Team selection.

The Tampa Bay Storm had two First Team selections in DL TIM McGILL and MLB CLIFF DUKES. Their War on I-4 rivals, the Orlando Predators also had two All-Arena selections in First Team DB RAYSHAUN KIZER and Second Team JLB MARLON MOYE-MOORE. OL ADAM TADISCH of the Cleveland Gladiators was selected First Team All-Arena as an offensive lineman, while teammate MLB TIM CHEATWOOD was selected to the Second Team. The Utah Blaze had two defensive lineman selected, as DL CAESAR RAYFORD earned First Team honors and DL MIKE LEWIS was named to the Second Team. The 2011 NAPA Kicker of the Year, K CARLOS MARTINEZ of the Georgia Force, was named the First Team kicker, while Aaron’s Rookie of the Year WR MAURICE PURIFY was named to the Second Team. San Jose’s FB CHAD COOK and OL MARK LEWIS both earned Second Team selections.

Iowa WR JESSE SCHMIDT, New Orleans WR PJ BERRY, and Kansas City OL RICHARD RANGLIN were the lone All-Arena selections for their franchises, earning First Team nods at receiver, special teams, and offensive line, respectively, while Philadelphia Soul WR DONOVAN MORGAN, Milwaukee Mustangs DB ANDRE JONES and Tulsa Talons DB JC NEAL received Second Team selections as the representatives for their respective teams.

First Team All-Arena Aaron Garcia QB Jacksonville Sharks
Derrick Ross FB Dallas Vigilantes
Tiger Jones WR Dallas Vigilantes
Rod Windsor WR Arizona Rattlers
Jesse Schmidt WR Iowa Barnstormers
Randy Degg C Jacksonville Sharks
Richard Ranglin OL Kansas City Command
Adam Tadisch OL Cleveland Gladiators
Tim McGill DL Tampa Bay Storm
Antajj Hawthorne DL Arizona Rattlers
Caesar Rayford DL Utah Blaze
Cliff Dukes MLB Tampa Bay Storm
Kelvin Morris JLB Chicago Rush
Vic Hall DB Chicago Rush
Rayshaun Kizer DB Orlando Predators
Micheaux Robinson DB Jacksonville Sharks
Carlos Martinez K Georgia Force
PJ Berry ST New Orleans Voodoo

Second Team All-Arena
Nick Davila QB Arizona Rattlers
Chad Cook FB San Jose SaberCats
Maurice Purify WR Georgia Force
Donovan Morgan WR Philadelphia Soul
Reggie Gray WR Chicago Rush
Brennan Carvalho C Arizona Rattlers
Mark Lewis OL San Jose SaberCats
Devin Clark OL Arizona Rattlers
Dusty Bear DL Dallas Vigilantes
Derrick Summers DL Jacksonville Sharks
Mike Lewis DL Utah Blaze
Tim Cheatwood MLB Cleveland Gladiators
Marlon Moye-Moore JLB Orlando Predators
Andre Jones DB Milwaukee Mustangs
Virgil Gray DB Arizona Rattlers
JC Neal DB Tulsa Talons
Fabrizio Scaccia K Arizona Rattlers
Virgil Gray ST Arizona Rattlers