10/24/2013 5:11 PM -

JACKSONVILLE – The 2013 South Division Champion Jacksonville Sharks announced Thursday that offensive lineman Tori Mobley has been assigned to the team’s roster on a one-year rookie contract. Per team policy, terms of the deal were not disclosed.

The 24-year-old Mobley (6’3”, 310) becomes the first rookie to join the Sharks for the 2014 season. He began his professional career by signing with the Carolina Panthers as an undrafted free agent following the 2013 NFL Draft. After competing for a roster spot in training camp, Mobley was waived by Carolina on August 31.

During his collegiate career, Mobley was a mainstay along the offensive line at Jacksonville State University, where he started 33 of the 41 games in which he played. As a senior in 2012, Mobley earned recognition as a Second-team All-Ohio Valley Conference performer after making six starts at left guard and four at right guard. A three-year starter, Mobley saw his first action in a reserve role as a redshirt freshman in 2009.

A native of Columbus, Georgia, Mobley attended Carver High School, where he helped the Tigers to the AAA State Championship as a senior in 2007.

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the Arena Football League (AFL). The ArenaBowl XXIV and four-time South Division Champions are presented by Sea Best Seafood and play all home games on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Season Tickets for the 2014 season are now available, two tickets as low as $185. To reserve your season tickets or for more information, please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at and on Twitter @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at

About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. CBS Sports Network will broadcast an AFL National Game of the Week on Saturday nights for the entire season. The AFL schedule then culminates with the ArenaBowl Championship game pitting the American Conference Champions versus the National Conference Champions for the James F. Foster Trophy.