03/08/2014 5:10 PM -

JACKSONVILLE – The four-time South Division Champion Jacksonville Sharks have concluded training camp, as the Sharks’ coaching staff has submitted the team's initial 24-man lineup card for the 2014 season.

Jacksonville’s initial roster is led by 15 veterans who return to the team after being part of the 2013 squad. Of those veterans, wide receiver Jeron Harvey and defensive back Micheaux Robinson are set to begin their fifth respective seasons with the franchise, while three players enter their fourth individual seasons in Jacksonville, and two other players are in their third year with the team.

Two of those returning veterans will man the quarterback position, as R.J. Archer (fourth season, second in Jacksonville) and Kyle Rowley (fifth season, second in Jacksonville) bring a combined seven years of AFL experience to the table.

Joining the 14 returning veterans are three other players with previous Arena Football League experience, as kicker Fabrizio Scaccia (fifth season), defensive lineman Darnell Carter (third season) and defensive lineman Reggie Paramoure (second season) are all set to make their Shark debuts.

Rounding out the roster is a crop of six talented rookies. These rookies are spread throughout the Sharks’ lineup, as the team opens the season with one rookie wide receiver, one rookie fullback, two rookie offensive linemen and two rookie defensive backs. In addition to the six rookies on the active roster, two other rookies will begin the season on the Injured Reserve list.

The Sharks announced six transactions on Saturday. Defensive lineman Rashaad Duncan and fullback Jared McGriff-Culver were activated from Physically Unable to Perform. Wide receiver Tristan Purifoy and defensive lineman Thomas Mulabah were placed on Injured Reserve. Defensive lineman Derrick Jackson and defensive lineman Oren Wilson were placed on reassignment.

Jacksonville's initial 24-man roster is detailed below:


#    Name                 Pos.  Ht.     Wt.     Exp.  School
1    Micheaux Robinson    DB    5-9     185     5     Otterbein
2    London Crawford      WR    6-3     205     1     Arkansas
3    Jeron Harvey         WR    6-5     220     4     Houston
4    Kyle Rowley          QB    6-0     195     4     Brown
5    Xavier Brewer        DB    5-11    195     R     Clemson
6    Tracy Belton         DB    6-1     180     4     Massachusetts
7    Mardy Gilyard        WR    6-1     200     R     Cincinnati
8    Aaron Robbins        MLB   6-3     275     4     Wyoming
9    Justin Parrish       DL    6-2     255     4     Kent State
10   Terrance Smith       DB    6-2     198     3     South Carolina St.
11   Fabrizio Scaccia     K     6-1     205     4     N/A
12   R.J. Archer          QB    6-2     220     3     William & Mary
20   Jared McGriff-Culver FB    6-2     270     R     Missouri
21   Brodrick Brown       DB    5-8     185     R     Oklahoma State
22   Shamar Graves        WR    6-3     235     2     Rutgers
31   R.J. Bibbs           OL    6-2     315     1     Miles
44   Darnell Carter       DL    6-3     255     2     Virginia
45   Rashaad Duncan       DL    6-2     335     1     Pittsburgh
48   Brant Clouser        OL    6-3     315     2     Villanova
56   Jerry Turner         DL    6-3     265     7     Tennessee Tech
66   Cornelius Lewis      OL    6-5     355     3     Tennessee State
74   Roderick Tomlin      OL    6-5     310     R     Murray State
78   Tori Mobley          OL    6-3     310     R     Jacksonville State
92   Reggie Paramoure     DL    6-2     285     1     Maine


#    Name                 Pos.  Ht.     Wt.     Exp.  School
19   Tristan Purifoy      WR    6-0     200     R     North Alabama
34   Thomas Mulabah       DL    6-1     290     R     California (PA)

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the Arena Football League (AFL). The ArenaBowl XXIV and four-time South Division Champions are presented by Sea Best Seafood and play all home games on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Season Tickets for the 2014 season are now available, two tickets for as low as $185. To purchase your season tickets or for more information, please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at and on Twitter @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at

About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network will nationally broadcast AFL games each week for the entire season. The AFL schedule then culminates with the ArenaBowl Championship game live on ESPN.