02/26/2015 2:01 PM -

CHICAGO – The Arena Football League determined its division alignment for the 2015 season at the annual Board of Directors meetings in Las Vegas this week.

The League will once again feature four three-team divisions within two conferences – American and National – based on geographic relationships and historic rivalries. The four division names will remain South, East, Pacific and West. The South and East divisions make up the American Conference while the Pacific and West divisions make up the National Conference.

The National Conference West Division will feature the AFL’s newest team, the Las Vegas Outlaws, as well as the LA KISS and Arizona Rattlers. The Portland Thunder, San Jose SaberCats, and Spokane Shock will again make up the National Conference Pacific Division.

The New Orleans VooDoo will join the Cleveland Gladiators and Philadelphia Soul in the American Conference East Division, while the American Conference South Division will be made up of the AFL’s three Florida teams – the Jacksonville Sharks, Orlando Predators, and Tampa Bay Storm.

The complete division alignment of the Arena Football League for the 2015 season is as follows:


American - South Division National - Pacific Division
Jacksonville Sharks Portland Thunder
Orlando Predators San Jose SaberCats
Tampa Bay Storm Spokane Shock
American - East Division National - West Division
Cleveland Gladiators Arizona Rattlers
New Orleans VooDoo Las Vegas Outlaws
Philadelphia Soul Los Angeles KISS

About the Jacksonville Sharks

The Jacksonville Sharks are members of the Arena Football League (AFL). The ArenaBowl XXIV and four-time South Division Champions are presented by Sea Best Seafood and play all home games on Sea Best Field at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena. Season Tickets for the 2015 season are now available, two tickets as low as $99. To reserve your season tickets or for more information, please call (904) 621-0700. Follow the Sharks on facebook at and on Twitter @jaxsharks, as well as the Attack Dance Team at and Chum at

About the AFL

Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network will nationally broadcast AFL games each week for the entire 2015 season. The AFL schedule culminates with ArenaBowl XXVIII Saturday, August 29, 2015 on ESPN.